1880 General Election


(2 seats)

Liberal hold / William Coare Brocklehurst
Liberal hold / David Chadwick
After expensive bribery was found, the writ for this seat was suspended and the electorate was transferred into the East Cheshire constituency, voiding these results.
Party Candidate Votes Percent Change
 LiberalBrocklehurst, William Coare2,94627.9%N/A
 LiberalChadwick, David2,74426%N/A
 ConservativeEaton, William Meriton2,67825.4%N/A
 ConservativeWhitehorne, James Charles2,18820.7%N/A
Estimated Turnout5,278100%N/A
Search for another constituency
© 2018 Election Hub • James Phillips • Images as stated.
admin@electionhub.co.uk | @Election_Hub_
Logo made with DesignEvo