1880 General Election


(2 seats)

Conservative hold / James Macnaghten McGarel-Hogg
Liberal gain from Conservative / Edward William Brydges Willyams
Party Candidate Votes Percent Change
 ConservativeMcGarel-Hogg, James Macnaghten78145.5%N/A
 LiberalWillyams, Edward William Brydges75443.9%N/A
 ConservativeChester, John18110.5%N/A
Estimated Turnout85855.6%N/A
Note: These results are in comparison to the previous General Election, not the 26 Sep 1878 by-election
Search for another constituency
© 2018 Election Hub • James Phillips • Images as stated.
admin@electionhub.co.uk | @Election_Hub_
Logo made with DesignEvo