1918 General Election

Combined Scottish Universities

(3 seats)

Scottish Unionist win new seat / William Watson Cheyne
Liberal win new seat / Dugald McCoig Cowan
Scottish Unionist win new seat / Henry Craik
This seat elected three MPs using the single transferrable vote system. Results shown use first preferences, and are in the order of those who stayed in the running longest. The constituency represented the Universities of Aberdeen, Edinburgh, Glasgow, and St Andrew's
Party Candidate Votes Percent Change
 Scottish Unionist with Coalition CouponCheyne, William Watson3,71928.8%N/A
 Liberal with Coalition CouponCowan, Dugald McCoig3,49927.1%N/A
 Scottish Unionist with Coalition CouponCraik, Henry3,28625.4%N/A
 LabourMacdonald, Peter1,58112.2%N/A
 IndependentSmith, William Robert8506.6%N/A
Estimated Turnout4,31215.8%N/A
Search for another constituency
© 2018 Election Hub • James Phillips • Images as stated.
admin@electionhub.co.uk | @Election_Hub_
Logo made with DesignEvo