1922 General Election


(2 seats)

Unionist hold / Sydney Herbert Holcroft Henn
National Liberal gain from Liberal / Henry Norman
This seat elected two MPs
Party Candidate Votes Percent Change
 UnionistHenn, Sydney Herbert Holcroft28,28025.5%N/A
 National LiberalNorman, Henry27,07124.4%N/A
 LabourDavies, John Percival24,04921.7%N/A
 LabourPorter, Edward23,40221.1%N/A
 LiberalMeech, Thomas Cox8,1417.3%N/A
Estimated Turnout55,47285.5%N/A
Search for another constituency
© Election Hub • James Phillips • Images as stated.
elections@jmphillips.uk | @Election_Hub_ | electionhubcouk
Logo made with DesignEvo | Facebook, Google Plus and other icons by Icons8