1922 General Election


(2 seats)

Scottish Prohibition gain from Liberal / Edwin Scrymgeour
Labour hold / Edmund Dene Morel
This seat elected two MPs
Party Candidate Votes Percent Change
 Scottish ProhibitionScrymgeour, Edwin32,57827.6%N/A
 LabourMorel, Edmund Dene30,29225.6%N/A
 National LiberalMacDonald, DJ22,24418.8%N/A
 National LiberalChurchill, Winston Leonard Spencer20,46617.3%N/A
 LiberalPilkington, Robert Rivington6,6815.7%N/A
 CommunistGallacher, William5,9065%N/A
Estimated Turnout59,08475.7%N/A
Search for another constituency
© Election Hub • James Phillips • Images as stated.
elections@jmphillips.uk | @Election_Hub_ | electionhubcouk
Logo made with DesignEvo | Facebook, Google Plus and other icons by Icons8