1922 General Election


(2 seats)

Unionist gain from Liberal / Walter Raine
Unionist hold / Luke Thompson
This seat elected two MPs
Party Candidate Votes Percent Change
 UnionistRaine, Walter28,00125%N/A
 UnionistThompson, Luke24,59122%N/A
 National LiberalGreenwood, Hamar19,05817%N/A
 LabourLawley, David Baxter13,68312.2%N/A
 LabourRutherford, Vickerman Henzell13,49012.1%N/A
 LiberalCommon, Lawrence Andrew13,03611.7%N/A
Estimated Turnout55,93074.6%N/A
Note: These results are in comparison to the previous General Election, not the 24 Apr 1920 by-election
Search for another constituency
© Election Hub • James Phillips • Images as stated.
elections@jmphillips.uk | @Election_Hub_ | electionhubcouk
Logo made with DesignEvo | Facebook, Google Plus and other icons by Icons8