1923 General Election

Oxford University

(2 seats)

Unionist hold / Hugh Richard Heathcote Gascoyne Cecil
Unionist hold / Charles William Chadwick Oman
This seat elected two MPs using the single transferrable vote system. Results shown use first preferences, and are in the order of those who stayed in the running longest
Party Candidate Votes Percent Change
 UnionistCecil, Hugh Richard Heathcote Gascoyne3,56043.8%N/A
 UnionistOman, Charles William Chadwick2,20627.1%N/A
 LiberalMurray, George Gilbert Aimé2,36829.1%N/A
Estimated Turnout4,06737.6%N/A
Search for another constituency
© 2018 Election Hub • James Phillips • Images as stated.
admin@electionhub.co.uk | @Election_Hub_
Logo made with DesignEvo